Who Do I Contact with a Question or Concern?

City Clerk:

Pet Licensing       Business Licensing       Garage Sale Permits   Elections                

Marie Kendzierski

313-870-0342                 

mkendzierski@hamtramckcity.com

 

FOIA Requests           

Ed Norris, City Clerk                  

313-870-0343                 

enorris@hamtramckcity.com

 

Birth/Death Records             

Wayne County Clerk   

313-224-6262                 

www.waynecounty.com/clerk 

 

 

Community & Economic Development:

This department is the primary point of contact for all of the following:

 

Plan Commission/Site Plan Review          

Zoning Board of Appeals                                 

Business Retention/Attraction                                    

Housing Development                                      

Housing Rehabilitation/Weatherization                    

Community Development                                 

Grants                                                                                                 

Sign Permits                                                           

Garden Permits                                                                  

Film Permits                                             

Economic Development Corporation                       

Brownfield Redevelopment Authority

Environmental Clean Up/Remediation

 

Jason E. Friedmann, Director, Community & Economic Development                  

313-870-0294                     

jfriedmann@hamtramckcity.com

Susie Stec, Coordinator, Community & Economic Development  

313.870.0355                     

sstec@hamtramckcity.com

 

 

Public Services Department:The following Depts thats are within

Public services.

Steve S. Shaya, Director of Public Services

313-876-7700   

 Email: sshaya@hamtramckcity.com

Water Billing / Repairs / Problem Reporting

Cheryl Karpinski, Supervisor                             

313-876-7700    ext. 304

Email: ckarpinski@hamtramckcity.com

CODE ENFORCEMENT

Thom Russell, Supervisor

313-870-0305 (office)

Officer Nathan Izydorek

313-876-7700   ext.328

Officer Richard Radtke

313-876-7700   ext. 330

Email: codeenforcment @hamtramckcity.com

Building Permits / Building Inspections / Building Plan Review

Joe Kaiser, Building Official                           

313-876-7700    ext. 333

Jim LaPalm, Building / Rental Inspector                          

313-876-7700    ext. 316

Dan Jordan, Electrical Inspector

313-876-7700    ext. 316

Dan Roy, Heating / Cooling Inspector

313-876-7700    ext. 316

Email: building@hamtramckcity.com

 Permit Applications / Inspection Scheduling

Lydia Mackiewicz, Public Services Clerk

313-876-7700    ext. 306

Email: lmackiewicz@hamtramckcity.com

PARKING ENFORCEMENT

 Eddie Cicholas

313- 876-7700    ext.1

 

Finance Department:

 

Property Tax Valuation Issues/Questions (Real & Personal)

Tony Fuoco- City Assessor

313-876-7700 ext. 336

tfuoco@hamtramckcity.com

 

Property Tax Bill Issues/Questions

Carl Nevinski- Deputy Treasurer

313-876-7700    ext. 322

cnevinski@hamtramckcity.com

 

Income Tax Questions and Income Tax District Court Issues

Penny Aniol-Income Tax

313-876-7700    ext. 311

paniol@hamtramckcity.com

 

Accounts Payable Questions:

Pat Swider- Accounts Payable

313-876-7700 ext. 347

pswider@hamtramckcity.com

             

Outstanding issues that can’t be resolved with by areas within the Finance Department & Questions about Financial Reporting

Nevrus P. Nazarko-Finance Director

Phone: 313-876-7700 ext. 315

nnazarko@hamtramckcity.com

 

 

 

Downtown Development Authority (DDA):                          

Darren Grow, Executive Director

313-870-0346

hamtramckdda@gmail.com

 

 

 Police Department:

Emergencies:    911

Non Emergencies/Front Desk:             313-876-7800

 

 

Fire Department:

General Issues/Questions:   

Chief Steven Paruk

313-876-7760   Option 1

sparuk@hamtramckcity.com

 

Fire Code Issues, Inspections and New Businesses:

Fire Marshal Paul Wilk

313-876-7760   Option 2

pwilk@hamtramckcity.com